Frys.com?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Maczz, May 7, 2011.

1. Maczz macrumors newbie

This is my first time order from frys.com and will be last time:mad:. I order 16gb ipad 2 at MARCH 28 from them. Today May 7 the order still said back order. I need to know how this company rating, are they any good. I see all my friend order from apple.com got their ipad. Has anybody order from frys.com got their order? I was thinking about cancel the order and order from apple.com. It seen i wait for so long, dont want to be bottom list again. Sorry for my english, english is my second lanuage.

2. Capt T macrumors 6502a

Frys, like all the rest of the retail stores, is at the mercy of what is sent to them. There are people who ordered from Best Buy on day one of launch and still don't have theirs.

If they didn't charge you yet (most don't until they ship) then you may want to try to order from somewhere else as well, as a back up. Then cancel the once one of them has shipped. Or you can check in at local stores to see if there is any stock available.

3. Eldiablojoe macrumors 6502a

Eldiablojoe

I H8 Frys!! They used to repackage and resell returned stuff as brand new. I've bought all kinds of things from them (including a TV) and once I get home I have all kinds of issues. Wrong remote control for the TV, a different TV where the features didn't work right (auto-lowering of tv volume during commercials, etc.)

I NEVER shop at that store anymore. H8 H8 H8 !

4. eljanitor macrumors 6502

eljanitor