iPad Full Force Problem

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by JPNFRK7, Jun 14, 2013.

  1. JPNFRK7 macrumors 6502

    JPNFRK7

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Location:
    California
    #1
    Hello Everyone,
    I have been using FullForce for a little while and today I downloaded Alien Blue (iPhone Version) from the Appstore on my iPad. I used Full Force to fill the screen and right after the shift button does not stick when pressed once. It will hold in the double tap but the single doesn't. Is there a way to fix this?

    iPad Mini 6.1.2
     
  2. gngan macrumors 68000

    gngan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Location:
    MacWorld
    #2
    What is a shift button?
     
  3. IrishVixen macrumors 68020

    IrishVixen

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #3
    If I'm understanding this correctly, the keyboard shift key won't stay on to capitalize a letter except in all caps mode (double tap). So you can't just capitalize the first letter of a word or a single letter?

    If I've got that right, the problem can't be replicated with the same app on my iPad mini using RetinaPad. Unfortunately, as the dev mentions in the Full Force description, it doesn't work with all apps. I switched to his paid RetinaPad tweak instead some time ago because I ran into several that simply didn't work with Full Force.
     
  4. JPNFRK7 thread starter macrumors 6502

    JPNFRK7

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Location:
    California
    #4
    Irish: you have it right. And I did see the diclaimer on the Tweak's description. Maybe ill just have to buy RetinaPad. Luckily I have a few apps that I can use it on.
     
  5. IrishVixen macrumors 68020

    IrishVixen

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    #5
    It's worth it. I haven't personally found any conflicts on a pretty heavily tweaked iPad 1 or on the mini, and almost every app seems to scale perfectly with it. I think I've seen one or two Cydia apps that still end up with jagged edged fonts, but I can't recall a single issue with keyboard or other controls that I've encountered.

    Hopefully it works as well for you!
     
  6. JPNFRK7, Jun 14, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2013

    JPNFRK7 thread starter macrumors 6502

    JPNFRK7

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2012
    Location:
    California
    #6
    Alright im now having difficulties with RetinaPad. It is doing the same thing as before.

    I forgot to mention that it happens everywhere, chrome, bitesms, etc. Im starting to think that Another tweak is conflicting with these.

    Edit: looks like it is only happening with my Portrait Keyboard. Everything else is fine and the function still works in portrait so I am not going to let it bother me.
     

Share This Page