iPad Full screen mode ipad safari how to switch off ?

Discussion in 'iOS 6' started by saika, Oct 4, 2012.

  1. saika macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #1
    Hi, i've got a problem.
    I don't know how, but i've switched on full screen mode on my ipad3 ios6
    Can u tell me how to switch it off because i really prefer using safari without fullscreen mode :)
     
  2. cRuNcHiE macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #2
    Umm there isn't a full screen mode on the ipad!?
     
  3. saika thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #3
    That's the problem, i don't know how i switched it on :confused:
    ipad3, ios6, no jailbreak.
    I can post screenshots or even video :confused:
     
  4. cRuNcHiE macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #4
    Please do!
     
  5. saika thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #5
    Here are the screenshots, i can make video if you don't believe me, but it'll take a bit longer :)
     

    Attached Files:

  6. maccompatible macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    #6
    Don't worry man. That's what it's supposed to look like.
     
  7. saika thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #7
    No, i used ios6 for allready 3 weeks and i didn't have fullscreen mode, i don't like it. I've tried to search in google and the answer is that there's no fullscreen mode on ipad :confused:
     
  8. maccompatible macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    #8
    Well, look on apple's website. That's definitely what it's supposed to look like. That's what mine looks like, too. If it didn't before, it was messed up.

    ----------

    http://www.apple.com/ipad/built-in-apps/
     
  9. MonkeySee.... macrumors 68040

    MonkeySee....

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #9
    Yeah. Thats what its supposed to look like.

    I thought you were saying you had the top vanish and was really excited but alas, you didn't.
     
  10. Tobias Funke macrumors 6502a

    Tobias Funke

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
  11. WhySoSerious macrumors 65816

    WhySoSerious

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #11
    it looked like a Troll.

    this thread isn't legit. /close pls
     
  12. maccompatible macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    #12
    Yeah. Look at the guys join date.
     
  13. riciad macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #13
    Aren't you just not seeing the Bookmarks Bar? Go to Settings/Safari to turn Bookmarks Bar off or on.
     
  14. saika thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #14
    I just wanna see the clock and battery, how to do that?

    ----------

    like i've sad before with black bae on the top including battery clock network name
     
  15. MonkeySee.... macrumors 68040

    MonkeySee....

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #15
    Rotate your ipad and then back again.

    Close the app (and kill it from multitasking) and re open it.
     
  16. cRuNcHiE macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    #16
    Strange, yeah the clock and black bar should be there. Ironically I want to get rid of it. Swap?
     
  17. Menel macrumors 603

    Menel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Location:
    ATL
    #17
    The apple site in your link, and my iPad, have a black bar with wifi signal, clock, and battery.
     
  18. saika thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    #18
    Doesn't help :mad:
    It's something like semi-fullscreen :confused:

    ----------

    Shure !)
    I really like to see black bar.

    ----------

    No,man.
    Everybody has black bar, i don't !
     
  19. maccompatible macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2012
    #19
    Holy cow. Didn't even notice it wasn't there. Ok. If rotating doesn't work, and closing the app from the multitasking bar and reopening doesn't work, try restoring. If that doesn't work, I have no clue.

    Make an iCloud backup and restore from iTunes. Then restore your backup from your iPad. If you do that, you won't lose anything. It'll be exactly how you left it.
     
  20. Thetonyk123 macrumors 68000

    Thetonyk123

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Location:
    Earth

Share This Page