Fullscreen for safari

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Gavernty, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. Gavernty macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    #1
    Is it me, or is this app complete garbage. Three finger swipe gestures fail to function 80% of the time. Two finger gestures work a little better, but fail sometimes as well. Kinda mad I wasted 2 bucks on this app. Most of the time the gestures just drag the window around without doing anything
     
  2. F123D macrumors 68040

    F123D

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Location:
    Del Mar, CA
    #2
    I use this app and have gotten used to the gestures. I mainly browse with one hand so I use the "Action PopUp" window. I use "One Finger Tap and Short Hold" to bring the window up to navigate through my web pages. At times it feels inconvenient but I do love being able to use the whole screen to read content.
     
  3. Chromus macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    #3
    I agree. I could rarely get the gestures to actually work. Disappointing.
     
  4. Maaz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
  5. genetic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    #6
    great app, but does have issues. just go buy atomic for a dollar, its leaps and bounds better than safari.
     
  6. UCLAKoolman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #7
    I use fullscreen safari. Triple tap for fullscreen and tap and pause for quick menu are all I use and need. I tried atomic but just couldn't get used to how slow the menus and toggles are. Just my opinion though.
     
  7. Hype2k2 macrumors 6502

    Hype2k2

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    #8
    Atomic seems to load just as fast if not faster pretty easy configuration now
     
  8. UCLAKoolman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #9
    To me it just felt like it took longer to get to where I wanted to go on the web. If I want to go to a new page on safari I tap the webpage bar, type "E" and boom it recommends Engadget. With atomic I have to "X" out what is in the field before I can type "E" to suggest Engadget. Yeah that sounds lame, but having to do it EVERY time I switch webpages got annoying. And even though I can set it to full-screen on Atomic you still have the icons visible on the bottom. Plus, the search bar doesn't begin offering suggestions as you type, as it does in safari. I know there were other things that bugged me too, but its been a while since I've even opened that app...
     
  9. genetic macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    #10
    try the update, now whenever you click on the adress bar it automatically clears out so you can instantly start typing. i was annoyed by the buttons being visible on fullscreen as well but you can set the transparency for that. i have the buttons set to grey and the transparency VERY low. i can BARELY see the buttons but just enough so i can actually tap them (though i only have 5 buttons there i actually dont even need to see them anymore since ive gotten used to it) .
     
  10. APtalent macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    #11
    Atomic doesn't seem to format Vbull too nicely.
     

Share This Page