Furious Mod for Gevey on iOS 5

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by ylerT, Dec 29, 2011.

  1. ylerT macrumors regular

    ylerT

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    #1
    I've tried researching a little with no luck. Has anyone been able to successfully use Furious Mod for a Gevey with iOS 5? My assumption is that it just hasn't been updated yet for iOS 5. However, if I'm wrong, I'd like to know how to get it working.

    Just to be clear, this isn't for me. I have several customers who'd like to update to iOS 5 and continue using their Gevey without doing the 112 process every time they reboot. Thanks in advance!
     
  2. secretanchitman macrumors 6502

    secretanchitman

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    #2
    doesnt work. had two jailbroken iphone 4's on 04.10.08 using gevey and had no luck using furiousmod. the manual method works 100% for me though. i used pwnage tool to preserve the baseband and update to 5.0.1.

    hope that helps!
     
  3. APtalent macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    #3
    Furiousmod does not work on iOS5 even if you upgrade to a custom IPSW 5.0.1 using your saved iOS 4.X.X shsh blobs.
     
  4. mcbaron15 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    #4
    FurioudMod for iOS 5

    I believe I have fixed furoiusmod for ios5, my gevey is coming in the mail so i can't test it, heres a link to the deb. Please try it and let me know.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?nwznig3588wsm6l
     
  5. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #5

    Always trust means posting links to files to download and beta test. :rolleyes:
     
  6. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #6
    in addition, newbie with 1st post. What in that link?:rolleyes:
     
  7. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #7
    I think furious needs an update to work with the new iOS.
     
  8. mcbaron15 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    #8
    You can download it and unpack it yourself and you'll see its just the furious mod deb from the repository with all references to commcenter changed to commcenterclassic, like it should be in iOS 5.
     
  9. gerabbi macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    #9
    How do you install a deb file on an iDevice?
     
  10. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #10
    at your own risk to test a deb like this.

    You can purchase iFile on cydia, it can install deb files.

    Also you can ssh into your phone

    go to var/root/media

    add folder Cydia
    In that new folder ad folder AutoInstall

    put deb file in the AutoInstall folder and restart phone
     
  11. Squuiid macrumors 6502a

    Squuiid

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #11
    Thanks mcbaron15. Were you able to test it yet? Does this indeed work?
     
  12. iPhoneRepo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Location:
    \//\ TWO-UP TWO-DWN THAT'S VIRGINIA BABY
    #12
    Fixed!!!



    Att iphone 4g here on jailbroken 5.0.1 using gevey. 4.10.01... furious never worked for me on 4.x or 5.x UNTIL NOW!!!!!!!! GET THIS OUT THERE! you are good at what you do. im tired of that *112 process. it's annoying. i rebooted and it said sim card not installed and then searching then no service then searching then it showed 1 signal bar and that's when i knew, there can only be one fully functional furiousmod!:):apple::):apple::):apple::cool::cool::cool:

    popped my comment cherry too haha now all i want is a server host for Spire
     
  13. OneMore macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    #13
    Does it make sense with my combination (MC610LL+8J2+04.10.01)?

    Hi ppl, I'd like to give this fmod a try too, but not sure if I am at right starting position, can someone advise?

    Here is an AT&T US iPhone, simlocked, no jailbreak, clean, no contract, not stolen.
    - "Modem Firmware" in "About" screen reads "04.10.01",
    - "Version" is "4.3.3"
    I run TinyUnbrella on it, got SHSH saved as 5.0.1 and 5.1b1, (btw, why not 4.3.3, or it's normal???)
    BasebandBootloaderVersion = ICE_2_13 (reported by TinyUmbrella - for case it make sense for anyone).
    Just jailbroke it successfully via jailbreakme.com, installed cydia, and plan to get Gevey sim for it.

    But I'm slightly confused:
    Seems, baseband is the key, but I do I really have 04.10.01 BB?
    And which upgrade path can preserve it, and does it make sense to do so?
    And will Gevey work for me if I upgrade to 5.0.1 and jailbreak again?
    And if yes, which Gevey version works with iOS 5.x in US?
    Or it's better to stay away from 5.x with my comination?

    The ultimate purpose is to use this phone as pay-go-phone with TMobile in US, or in the worst case I switch to ATT prepaid voice-only if they let me, I don't need any mobile data services anyway.
    Can someone kick me to right direction?
     
  14. money40 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    #14
    joined just to thank you


    NEW to MacRumors but i had to join becasue your deb file worked and was a life saver, i never ssh'ed into my iphone before but after looking up how to videos and figuring out how to install the deb file it worked.

    Thank you mcbaron15

    also thanks to TriJetHero for your info on how to install!!
     
  15. fullmanfullninj macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    #15
    No offense to you two and mcbaron15, but it still seems kind of fishy. I'm no master of iPhone files, but if there were actually a fix as simple as that, it would be all over the internet. If y'all are legit and this worked, congrats. Hopefully more people will realize it works. But an unknown file that is supposedly a "fix" that no one really knows about seems sketchy nonetheless.
     
  16. Carlito83 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    #16
    There's a lot of people doubting the modified file posted by mcbaron15. I tested it and it works. I decided to post a video with proof the file posted above. Hopefully with this video the file will get out there. Thanks.

    http://youtu.be/kIGVA23u3MY
     
  17. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #17
    Why is it just newbies that just registered trying it?
    I guess none of the vets have the guts to go for it:)
     
  18. Crystal-RX macrumors 68030

    Crystal-RX

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Seattle, WA USA
    #18
    No offense to newbies, especially the ones in these thread. They might are the same person trying to let us get his virus onto our machine. Look at the profile, all 1st post. :D

    Thanks but no thanks!
     
  19. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #19
    I was thinking the same thing! Maybe because only newbs will another newbs file. Seems like allot of newbs coming here telling us how great it is. Send this to musclenerd then we will talk.
     
  20. iPhoneRepo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Location:
    \//\ TWO-UP TWO-DWN THAT'S VIRGINIA BABY
    #20
    Geezuz h Christ

    I'm a noob because I never had to post anything until now. I was the first ginuea pig here and I haven't gotten any thanks. It is what it is a working fix for furious mod. I've been modding iPhones jailbreaking and unlocking since 07 eh I launched the iPhone with AT&T shortly after they bought out Cingular wireless. I'm not a dev just a highly expiranced modded and jailbreaker. Look around for geveys on ios5 maybe theres not a boat load of them due to noobs not preserving their baseband which is key. I've used snowbreeze up until 5.0.1 and I'm using gevey ultra. On tmobile. What's cool is where I live I can select AT&T as a network too. But I only roam an halve Internet on one side of my town. Anyways I'll post a video!!!!

    ----------



    Just preserve the baseband by cooking firmware and never use stock firmware to update in iTunes.
    Gevey will work on ios5 on tmo I know. However with that being said the setback is you will not have 3G. Just edge. Make sure when using gevey your data roaming is set to on and your 3G is off.

    I used gevey on 4.3.3 4.3.4 4.3.5 5.0 5.0.1 with bb4.10.01
     
  21. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #21

    I will just say that in the past we have had nebs come here and post links to virus or malicious file. If you have don't this then you should share it with somebody like musclenerd who can confirm it and get the word out as well. That is the best wah to share with the jailbreak community.
     
  22. iPhoneRepo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Location:
    \//\ TWO-UP TWO-DWN THAT'S VIRGINIA BABY
    #22
    GEVEY ULTRA on ATT JAILBROKE IPHONE 4 ON 5.0.1 W/ PRESERVED BASEBAND 4.10.01 ON T-MO




    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3vJCKH2Q3U HERE'S YOUR VIDEO


    NOTE: I POPPED THE SIM OUT IN THE DEMO AND IT DIDN'T CONNECT BACK TO THE NETWORK. SO I REBOOTED AND WHALA! SO MAYBE THIS MOD IS INEFFECTIVE WITHOUT A REBOOT IF SIM IS REMOVED.
     
  23. Squuiid macrumors 6502a

    Squuiid

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    #23
    Gotta say, Guillermo's video looks pretty real. Has anyone else tried this yet?

    Unfortunately for us all the problem is that even if this does indeed work, there is no saying whether there is or isn't malware included along with the fix.
    For all we know it could steal our data/contacts/email without us even knowing.
     
  24. applejuice123 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    #24
    same reason here.. I will wait until some "hacker with a name" tests it and says that it´s ok and free of malware etc. Searched the web for furiousMod a few minutes ago, and guess what i found :

    http://www.myrepospace.com/profile/GeveyUltraFuriousmod/146495/FuriousMod_iOS5_beta_by_xxoom

    seems that a few people worked on that fix (not me, i registred because i want to know whats going on with the fix :D )

    let´s wait and see if it get´s rubber stamped by muscle nerd or some other well known hackers..

    edit : Kaspersky Internet Security 2012 didn´t found anything in the file posted..
     
  25. iPhoneRepo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Location:
    \//\ TWO-UP TWO-DWN THAT'S VIRGINIA BABY
    #25

Share This Page