fusion & parallels on multiple Macs?

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by warxy, Sep 28, 2011.

  1. warxy macrumors newbie

    warxy

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Location:
    Perth
    #1
    Hi, I will be buying my first Mac computers (iMac +MBA) later in the year and im planning to purchase either fusion or parallels as well to go with the Macs. One thing i am still confused and cant seem to find an answer for is, say if i purchase a single copy of fusion or parallels, will i be able to install it onto both the iMac and MBA without it asking me to buy an additional copy because im installing it on two Macs.
    So how much machines am i allow to install the app on under one single license?

    Any information is appreciated.:)

    Cheers!
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Does this help?

    from https://www.vmware.com/support/prod...hqnhDQ&usg=AFQjCNFFuUpCasKsZrqKiKC-E-GxSl33Cg
     
  3. warxy thread starter macrumors newbie

    warxy

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Location:
    Perth
    #3
  4. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #4
    I guess, I just used the search engine of no choice with the search terms "vmware fusion license", thus using "parallels desktop license" could provide similar results.
     
  5. warxy thread starter macrumors newbie

    warxy

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Location:
    Perth
    #5
    Yep, found some old threads in the forum and links from google and they all suggest that I can have only one copy of parallels installed per key. Which means i will need 2 license..:(
    Fusion 4 seems like a better deal than parallels 7 now
     

Share This Page