Fusion/Windows on MBA 13 Inch

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by ics55, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. ics55 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0.5 Mobile/8B117 Safari/6531.22.7)

    Has anyone tried this? Any opinions on 2 versus 4 GB?
     
  2. TSE macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2007
    Location:
    St. Paul, Minnesota
    #2
    4 GBs is a must if you are running Parallels or Fusion.
     
  3. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #3
    More RAM is always going to make virtual machines run faster and smoother.
     
  4. ProPedderKustom macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    #4
    I was wondering the same thing. I must run Fusion so I can run a PC program that is vital to my business so I ordered 13"/4GB/2.13GHz/256GB - we'll see what happens. I also will set of Windows 7 Pro for max performance [disables most of the fancy visual effects].

    I wish someone would tell me how it runs! Maybe using flash memory as primary storage will give an extra speed boost.
     
  5. AppleiPad macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    #5
    Any opinions on which is better: Parallels 6 or VMWare Fusion?
     
  6. stockscalper macrumors 6502a

    stockscalper

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2003
    Location:
    Area 51
    #6
    Parallels 6.
     
  7. tigres macrumors 68040

    tigres

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Location:
    Land of the Free-Waiting for Term Limits
    #7
    Fusion 3:D
     

Share This Page