G-anything?!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by majordude, Aug 25, 2009.

  1. majordude macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #1
    I live in "the" OC. I travel to Buena Park, Garden Grove, Fullerton and Anaheim.

    I was in Studio City last night.

    If I am LUCKY I get "E"... I'm serious when I say I can't remember the last time I say 3G.

    AT&T SUCKS! :mad:
     
  2. rKunda macrumors 65816

    rKunda

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    #2
    I'm traveling from South OC to La Mirada / Buena Park area every day. I can't remember the last time I saw an E. Almost always have 3G with great signal bars.
     
  3. PhightinPhils26 macrumors 6502a

    PhightinPhils26

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Location:
    Philly
    #3
    Major should probably do a restore and not from back up.
     
  4. deannnnn macrumors 68000

    deannnnn

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Location:
    New York City & South Florida
    #4
    Yeah it sounds like you're having problems with the phone, not AT&T.
     
  5. The Californian macrumors 68040

    The Californian

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Location:
    Surfers Paradise
    #5
    Yah major, I'm in Fullerton right now and I haven't seen Edge all day, in fact I've been in North OC for almost two weeks and I haven't seen Edge at all. I'll trade you my 3G and then I'll fix your 3GS, haha.
     
  6. majordude thread starter macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #6
    Are you all kidding?!! Seriously, since I bought this thing I can't remember the last time I got 3G! :(

    How do I do a restore?
     
  7. deannnnn macrumors 68000

    deannnnn

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Location:
    New York City & South Florida
    #7
    Well you're in a 3G area and aren't getting 3G.
    There's obviously a problem here.

    Connect your iPhone to your computer and click the restore button. Check out this screenshot, I circled it in red.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. redbeard331 macrumors 6502a

    redbeard331

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    #8
    I know inside Knott's Berry Farm you get no 3G signal at all, it's a total dead zone, although right outside of it you get a signal, no idea why. Not sure about those other areas..
     
  9. anthem550 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
  10. serialtoon macrumors 6502a

    serialtoon

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Location:
    Long Beach
    #10
    I live in Long Beach, CA and get 3G 99% of the places i visit. Unless ATT is crapping out for whatever reason, i have 99% 3G uptime.
     
  11. majordude thread starter macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #11
    Are you all serious??? Maybe my phone is screwed. I can't remember the last time I saw 3G!!! :mad:
     
  12. majordude thread starter macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #12
    Doing a restore. :(
     

    Attached Files:

  13. wongwil macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    #13
    I have to agree, I get 3G almost always in OC area. I know its stupid of me to ask but are you sure your 3G in enabled?

    ie settings->general->network->enable 3G.

    anyways, if you do a restore, it should default to enabled 3G. hope it works!
     
  14. majordude thread starter macrumors 68020

    majordude

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Location:
    Hootersville
    #14
    THANK YOU ALL!

    It looks like I have 3G after all!!! :p
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Looon macrumors 6502a

    Looon

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2009
    #15
    People need to stop jumping on the AT&T hate bandwagon
     
  16. iUser4Lyfe macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #16
    Such a complicated fix.
     
  17. Mr. Giver '94 macrumors 68000

    Mr. Giver '94

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #17
    I know what you mean! I go down to Laguna Niguel a lot and I have fluctuating 3G.

    I think this may be iPhone specific... :(
     

Share This Page