Gah.. FREAKING OUT! (College Stuff)

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by GreyFox1221, Dec 11, 2008.

1. GreyFox1221 macrumors regular

GRRRRRjaksdjfskldfjs. Sorry, I had to get that out of the way. It is finally getting to be crunch time on college stuff (SATs over (2000!), Essay writing to do, visits to make, coaches to email, transcripts to send.....the list goes on) Most critically though is my portfolio. (By the way, if I heard that word again until I'm a confident designer, I might shoot something.) I would consider myself someone with low artistic ability when it comes to off the computer stuff. Recently, however, I've started to make some analog art that I think is portfolio worthy. The thing that bugs me out is when I see I need something along the lines of 18 pieces of art, mostly analog. /end rant

The reason why I am posting is to ask if I could get some critique on my artwork. I welcome all remarks and really need some honest help on making my portfolio the best it can be.

Here is a list of my potential schools:
    Northeastern University (#1 choice)
    Art Institute of Boston
    Suffolk University
    Colby-Sawyer College
    Champlain College
    Maryland Institute of Art*
    Rhode Island School of Design*
    *Reach Schools

Feel free to comment on any of those schools if you have any first hand info.
    Thank you!

Images Portfolio: http://flickr.com/photos/jonathanlampron/sets/72157611141694638

Videos: http://vimeo.com/2500600 http://vimeo.com/2500584

I'm frazzled and feel like I'm in over my head....

2. shecky Guest

shecky

comments like this worry me - because that statement means you consider yourself someone with low artistic ability, period. the computer is an irrelevant factor, any idiot can learn how to use photoshop, et all, and it does not give them any artistic ability. artistic ability is in your head not on a monitor.