Galaxy Note 3 Camera question

Discussion in 'Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices' started by Woodcrest64, Sep 5, 2013.

  1. Woodcrest64 macrumors 6502a

    Woodcrest64

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #1
    I notice the Note 3 has the 'Best Shot' camera feature like the S4. I'm wondering though by default if you use the camera if that feature is always on. I'm worried about having to go into the Camera app, then selecting 'Best Shot', and ultimately missing the shot.

    The Sony Xperia Z1 starts capturing as soon as you go into the camera app so it greatly increases the odds of getting the right moment.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. aneftp macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #2
    I am pretty sure Galaxy note 3 and S4 share the same exact cameras.

    Just like Galaxy note 1/S2 shared same camera and Galaxy note 2/S3 shared same cameras.
     
  3. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #3
    I hope 4.3 brings the 4K recording to the S4 otherwise both cameras are indeed identical.
     
  4. The Game 161 macrumors G5

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
  5. maximus96 macrumors 6502a

    maximus96

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
  6. sumsingwong macrumors 6502

    sumsingwong

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2012
    #6
    Brag about it.
     
  7. Menneisyys2 macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    #7
    It wont as it requires SD800.
     
  8. stanw macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    #8
    actually, you are basically future proofing your footage, so far everyone seems to be laughing this off as a gimmick, though I have not seen anyone make this argument:

    By shooting in 4k you can bring it into an editing program like Premiere, FCP or some other editor, edit your video and export for 1080p and in the future when 4K displays become standard, you could always go back to the original 4k footage in the editor and export at that size.
     
  9. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #9
    I suspected as much. Probably another reason the S4-a looks likely to be released in more territories...
     
  10. adder7712 macrumors 68000

    adder7712

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    #10
    Cameras yes but that'll be limited by the chipset.
     
  11. bnnentertainmen macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    #11
    ummm... isn't that a physical thing, i mean, wont we need to change the camera instead?
     
  12. Kashsystems macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    #12
    So for this 4k video recording, did they come out with 1TB SD cards yet?
     

Share This Page