Garage Band- do you use virtual instruments or real ones?

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by Ryuukumori, Feb 1, 2008.

  1. Ryuukumori macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    #1
    So, I was browsing YouTube when I came across this awesome video:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wRNf5WdHAo&NR=1

    This guy created a pretty cool jam song with Garage Band. Do you think this is possible with virtual instruments or the use of real ones?

    What do you use?
     
  2. digitalnicotine macrumors 65816

    digitalnicotine

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    He used GarageBand loops and very likely virtual instruments on this song. I use the jam packs, soundtrack loops, sony loops, virtual instruments, and recorded tracks. (I play violin and guitar)

    If you have a midi keyboard, you can do incredible things with the virtual instruments in GB, considering it's a program that came with your Mac. I mostly do soundtracks for video, but have done a few songs for fun as well. Love GB and am even thinking about upgrading to Logic Pro.
     
  3. sowillo14 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    #3
  4. Ryuukumori thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    #4
    What exactly is Logic Pro?

    @sowillo14- your songs are pretty good, but they could be better with loops. Nonetheless, it must have been hard to do without em.
     
  5. deputy_doofy macrumors 65816

    deputy_doofy

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    #5
    I use all loops. Some are software and some are real. Mixing and matching.
    See my sig...
     
  6. digitalnicotine macrumors 65816

    digitalnicotine

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #6

Share This Page