garage band loop question

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by girl, Jun 16, 2008.

  1. girl macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #1
    simple question for you.

    can i make a loop shorter than it is meant to be? like delete part of it. i tried to split a loop, then select the offending part and delete with no luck...

    sorry if this is dumb.


    kisses.
     
  2. MacHappytjg macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #2
    no u only can make it longer, i actually don't like loops:p, but when i have school in a class we have to make our own song and im made to use loops :(
     
  3. girl thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #3
    um, i figured out.

    you can split then delete in the 'tracks' section easy peasy..

    i was trying to delete in the 'edit loops' section in the bottom, where you zoom in...

    ok.

    im sure ill be back, thanks!
     
  4. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

    SFStateStudent

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2007
    Location:
    San Francisco California, USA
    #4
    She's good! :D
     
  5. Jmanstk macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    #5
    How do you make the loops longer? Just got a USB to 1/4" jack and am starting to use it with garageband. Its great but knowing how to make loops longer would be really useful...
     
  6. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #6
    Drag the end to the right. That will loop the loop.
     
  7. MacHappytjg macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    #7
    i wouldnt know as i was told u only can make them bigger oviously they didt know what they were talking about which i knew cause the person hasnt ever used a mac in his life until like feburary and knows **** but i hate loops :D
     
  8. Sharon Reid macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Location:
    IRELAND
    #8
    How do you delete part of a track

    Hi there
    I see you said to split region and then press delete. But when I split the region and press delete, the entire track disappears. Please help! It is wrecking my head! I just want to have the drum loop coming in parts of the song. Thanks, Sharon
     
  9. mrpalmer420 macrumors regular

    mrpalmer420

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #9
    I don't think you press delete i think you have to go to the edit tab and click the delete option. Also make sure ou just have the part you want to delete highlighted.
     

Share This Page