Garry's mod via crossover: problems.

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by mrmaroon, Mar 9, 2008.

  1. mrmaroon macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    #1
    After excitedly booting up garry's mod 10 via crossover on macbook, i was distraught to discover that no text (aside from the very opening menu) will display, nor will any of the tools.
    Has anyone else had this problem?
    Anyone fancy venturing a solution?
    cheers..
     
  2. tominated macrumors 68000

    tominated

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    #2
    common problem with source based games in crossover.

    i posted this previously:
     
  3. mrmaroon thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    #3
    hmmm... would that be entered ingame, or from the command line tool in crossover? Also, I'm using CS:S as the source engine.
     
  4. tominated macrumors 68000

    tominated

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Location:
    Queensland, Australia
    #4
    the source engine is used in all current valve branded games. Also, it is using the commend line tool that you will find in the bottle management page for crossover
     
  5. Duecez macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    #5
    Uhh can I download the TF2 alpha hack anymore? or is there another way
     

Share This Page