GeekTool

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by MacManiac76, Sep 1, 2015.

  1. MacManiac76 macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    Arizona
    #1
    Ever since upgrading to El Capitan, my GeekTool script that displays the current time on my desktop keeps stalling every few hours. This never happened on any of the previous OS X releases so I know it has something to do with El Capitan. I have SIP disabled so I know it's not that. Not sure if anybody here even uses GeekTool anymore, it's just something I customized a long time ago and kept with each system upgrade. Any ideas?
     
  2. MacManiac76 thread starter macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    Arizona
    #2
    Just as I figured, nobody uses GeekTool anymore. Oh well, I gave it a shot. :)
     
  3. dugbug macrumors 65816

    dugbug

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Location:
    Somewhere in Florida
    #3
    Their Facebook page posted this last month:


    [​IMG]

    GeekTool
    August 4 ·
    I finally found some time to work on GeekTool issues with El Capitan. I'm glad to announce that everything is back to normal, a new version will be available soon.
     
  4. MacManiac76 thread starter macrumors 65816

    MacManiac76

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    Arizona
  5. w0lf macrumors 65816

    w0lf

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Location:
    USA
    #5
    There's also the alternative Übersicht which I personally prefer.
     

Share This Page