Geforce 7300GT from Mac Pro to PC Desktop

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by ungraphic, Aug 19, 2008.

  1. ungraphic macrumors 6502a

    ungraphic

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    #1
    Has anyone tried using the BTO Geforce 7300GT from the 2006 Mac Pros in a desktop PC? Im buying an ATI 3870 but will have to get rid of the 7300s, I have two of them and would like to put one in my sisters Sony Vaio desktop.

    Would it work?
     
  2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #2
    Pretty sure this won't work at all though if it does that'll be interesting since a PC video card doesn't (or didn't before) work in a Mac.
     
  3. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #3
    I don't see why the card wouldn't work as long as you have drivers for it, it works perfectly under Windows via Boot Camp on a Mac Pro.
     
  4. bugsly macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    #4
    Yep it should work. I am using one now in my hackintosh. Worked when the machine was running just Vista and now when i am on Mac 10.52.
     

Share This Page