genesis4iPhone now available

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by alfredog1976, Mar 27, 2008.

  1. alfredog1976 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
  2. Play4keeps macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
  3. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #3
    1. Un-mute your phone
    2. Make sure you don't have your Genesis mute setting on.
     
  4. granka macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
  5. cmcbridejr macrumors 6502a

    cmcbridejr

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Location:
    Alpharetta, GA
    #5
    I saw this update in Installer this morning.

    The website said that you may need to change the chmod or something like that. Is this necessary or will it just work when I install the application?

    I already have Sega ROMS and the NES application currently works on my iPhone.

    I have a jailbroken 1.1.1 phone.
     
  6. kashmoney2006 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    #6
    i had no problems. installed via installer, added roms via ssh, and started playing.
     
  7. fishkorp macrumors 68020

    fishkorp

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    #7
    Wish it had 6-button controller when not in landscape, or am I missing something? But this is still awesome!
     
  8. Play4keeps macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    #8
    Thanks all is good now:eek:
     
  9. ozziegn macrumors 6502a

    ozziegn

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Location:
    Central FL Area
  10. Yagyu Jubei macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    #10
    anyway to get games without having to use ssh?
     
  11. hooplehead macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    #11
    bump!
     
  12. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #12
    1. You have to use SSH to put the ROMs on your phone.

    2. We're not allowed to post ROM info on this board.

    3. Google works.
     
  13. hooplehead macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    #13
    I can't. Don't have a wireless router.
    Why? That's lame. So jailbreaking is less illegal than ROM DLing? Dumb.

    Yeah, but isn't the point of coming to a place that is labeled "IPod Touch HACKS" to be able to find out about hacks related to the Ipod touch? Call me crazy...
     
  14. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #14
    Go to a public wifi spot or buy a cheap one off eBay. You're going to need SSH access to do anything more in-depth than just using Installer.

    1. ROMs are pirated software.
    2. Jailbreaking is not warez unless you are talking about cracked pay programs like Catepillar.
    3. No regular boards allow for the posting of warez.

    Yep, and that's what you did. You found out about the emulator and you found out you can't post warez. On the plus side you also found out that Google will get you what you want which is great unless you are lazy.
     
  15. hooplehead macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    #15

    What's a google?
     
  16. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #16
    Its your path to enlightenment, but self-improvement takes work.
     
  17. XenNightz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    #17
    Don't need SSH

    Why does everyone keep saying you need SSH to do things on ur iPhone when you don't? I use iFuntastic to access and browse my iPhone. If you're on a Mac go download iFuntastic.
     
  18. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #18
    SSH is not an application, its the protocol that lets you access your phone. You can SSH in with Terminal, sFTP or iFuntastic.

    If you read the r003 release info on their site it says that iFuntastic installs BSD and SSH on your phone. That means that iF uses SSH to access your phone. Regardless you will still need something other than Installer to load the Genesis ROMs on your phone.
     
  19. XenNightz macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    #19
    Oh man, let me rephrase the hell outta that. I meant, why does everyone keep saying you need wifi... Hooplehead was saying he didn't have wifi. He doesn't need it was my point.

    Sleep deprivation is bad...
     
  20. bigandtasty macrumors 6502

    bigandtasty

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    #20
    available for 2.0?

    Anyone know if this is working on 2.0?

    Thanks in advance:)
     
  21. Salvacion macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Location:
    Inglewood, CA
    #21
    well it wasn't on Cydia, but I manually installed it and it doesn't work, the app appears on my phone but when I try to open it the screen goes white and returns you to home. So I don't know if it will definitely not work for 2.0 but it didn't' work for me.
     
  22. kage207 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
  23. domness macrumors 6502a

    domness

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    #23
    Yes mate. Sorry.
     
  24. ViViDboarder macrumors 68040

    ViViDboarder

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #24
    As the title of this forum, "iPhone Hacks and Apps", would suggest: you must hack your iPhone for this to work. IE. Jailbreak
     
  25. kage207 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #25
    Sorry, thought this forum was not exclusive to jailbreak phones because it had Apps on it and the new one does have Apps so... ya.
     

Share This Page