Getting adobe indesign cs2 paragraph styles list using cocoa?

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by subha, May 5, 2008.

  1. subha macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    #1
    how to access the indesign application?, i cant able to get it from xcode documentation.

    any references is avail for this?

    thanks
    subha
     
  2. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #2
    The Adobe website, and you won't be using Cocoa you'll be using the Adobe SDK.

    Here you go: http://www.adobe.com/devnet/indesign/
     
  3. subha thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    #3
    eclipse?

    adobe labs describes for adobe indesign cs3, and editor is eclipse, i need the things for adobe indesign cs2:confused:
     
  4. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #4
    The SDK is for Xcode though.

    The CS2 SDK is just below the CS3 SDK on this site:
    http://www.adobe.com/devnet/indesign/sdk/
     
  5. subha thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
  6. subha thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    #6
    only one .cpp

    :(
    crom, i download the sdk inside the sdk sample i got only one .cpp file . i think that is vc++ and not xcode.,hmm is there is way to use that inside xcode or ..?? i am confused again
     
  7. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #7
    Did you download the 200Mb file or the smaller one?
     
  8. subha thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    #8
    s i did the wrong one

    i downloaded the updated one, k now i get the exact mb

    :)
     
  9. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #9
    You need the full SDK as well as the update. Download the full Mac version.
     
  10. subha thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    #10
    code warrior?.... not at xcode a?

    hai,
    i have only xcode installed in my system, am not having code warrior, is it not possible in xcode?
    i saw the 4.0.2 sdk they mentioned code warrior .mcp files for mac machine.
    :(
     
  11. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #11
    In that case you maybe out of luck. Your best bet is to use the CS3 SDK and upgrade. It should work fine with Xcode 2.5 (which can be installed along side Xcode 3).
     
  12. subha thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    #12
    hai cromulent!

    i got the cs3 sdk they give the examples in code warrier.. hmm how to did it in xcode?
     

Share This Page