getting error message when trying to restore after jailbreak

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by redgaz26, May 14, 2010.

  1. redgaz26 macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #1
    I want to restore my phone, it has been jailbroke for a few weeks but i want to return it to its original state as im selling it, when i connect to itunes and click on restore i get this message?????
    how do i get my phone back? its now stuck on dfu mode??
     

    Attached Files:

  2. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
  3. redgaz26 thread starter macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #3
    ive tried 5 times to restore the phone, keeps coming up with the same error, right now my phone is plugged in to my mac with the itunes logo and the usb symbol?? is that not dfu mode??
    help??
     
  4. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #4
    THat is NOT DFU mode. See my sig for what DFU mode is and how to do it.
     
  5. redgaz26 thread starter macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #5
    ok got in into dfu mode what now??
     
  6. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #6
    iTunes will pop up a message that it's found the phone, click ok and then click restore.

    However, did you read the thread I linked? Do what that says.
     
  7. redgaz26 thread starter macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #7
    still getting same error!!!
     
  8. -aggie- macrumors P6

    -aggie-

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Location:
    Where bunnies are welcome.
    #8
    You'll need to do the steps in that thread then. I've never had to use the method the OP described (essentially what has been the same things used in iRecovery), but it supposedly works. Use Terminal and do that.
     
  9. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #9
    what firmware were you on and what firmware are you trying to restore to?
     
  10. redgaz26 thread starter macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #10

    i had the latest firmware then jailbroke using spirit, now i go into itunes and click on restore, and the 1015 error comes up, my phone is now plugged into my mac with the itunes and usb symbol showing on my phone
     
  11. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #11
    one question you have avoided answering, did you try the linked thread? that should help you.... I only asked about firmware incase you were doing a downgrade or somethin.

    If you avoid the linked fix thread then your gonna get nowhere
     
  12. JosephBergdoll macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Location:
    NYC
  13. redgaz26 thread starter macrumors 68020

    redgaz26

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2007
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #13
    iphone syncing now!!!!! thanks for all the help!!
     
  14. johnrs macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Location:
    Nottingham - UK
    #14
    I had the same problem when I downgraded from Beta4

    Used iRecovery and that worked OK, but if I restore again I get back to the same problem of the 1015 error.

    Its easy to get past that now I know what to do, but just wondered if there is a fix for it so when I restore or sell my iphone and they restore it wont come back again

    Cheers
     
  15. adrianasiionut macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    #15
    Have you fixed that problem ?


    Hello,

    i have the same problem on my ipad. Every time i try to do recovery error 1015 comes and i stuck in recovery Mode. My Firmware 3.2.2.

    The only way to exit recovery mode is RECBOOT.

    Can i fix this problem forever or not ?
     
  16. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #16
    your looking at a 5 month old thread chances are he fixed it by now! in fact TS said he fixed it! also this is the iphone section there is a hack section for Ipod. more ipod users in that section. also did you try dfu mode for it as well.
     

Share This Page