Getting Error when trying to install Public Beta on 6+

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by Abbas, Jul 9, 2015.

  1. Abbas macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Location:
    Dubai
    #1
    After a few attempts, managed to get the Certificate installed and download started. After download finishes and I click Install Now, it verifies and then I get an error "Unable to Install Update - An error occurred installing iOS 9 Beta 1"

    Here's the stage bit- if I restart my iPhone, I lose my carrier signal. It's just stuck as "Searching" - I have to manually delete the iOS9 install file from "Manage Storage" and as soon as I do that, the phone reconnects to the network.

    Using an unlocked iPhone 6 Plus on Etisalat in UAE.
     
  2. The Doctor11 macrumors 603

    The Doctor11

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Location:
    New York
  3. apeaceofstrange macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    #3
    Same thing happened to me and now I can't get service for some reason
     
  4. theonekcrow macrumors 6502a

    theonekcrow

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Indiana
    #4
    This happened to me too. To get around it:

    1. Reboot your phone.
    2. Reset Network Settings
    3. get on a Wi-Fi network and go to software update. Should install, though it is really slow. Stuck on the last part of the update bar for me...

    Note... Just rebooted... lets see what happens
     
  5. theonekcrow macrumors 6502a

    theonekcrow

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Indiana
    #5
    Update: Cellular service was restored post update.
     
  6. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #6
    This was happening on my iPad.

    I just kept trying and eventually it went through.
     
  7. apeaceofstrange macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    #7
    Thanks alot! This worked
     
  8. briankeith513 macrumors 6502a

    briankeith513

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #8
    Yeah had all of these same issues on both my iPhone 6 Plus and iPad mini with retina. Real pain, it took like 15 times on both devices to get it to finally work
     
  9. theonekcrow macrumors 6502a

    theonekcrow

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Location:
    Indiana
    #9
    No problem!
     
  10. zorinlynx macrumors 601

    zorinlynx

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #11
    Yeah my iPad did this, then installed successfully after I rebooted it. It didn't even have to download again; I'm guessing something was wedged.
     
  11. qwerty1211 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    #12
    Yeah that happened to me a couple of times too,
    I realized that, that error message only popped up if I touch my phone and leave the screen
    So, I just left my phone on "never auto-lock" and kept my phone running on that screen and until it's done downloading the software
     

Share This Page