getting error while using putty

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by gtstate09, Oct 14, 2007.

  1. gtstate09 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    #1
    so i have gotten the iphone apps/files over to my touch using WinSCP, but when i try to enter the command using putty i get an error that say glob6 not found (something like that).

    so if anyone has any solutions i would appreciate the help
     
  2. Mystikal macrumors 68020

    Mystikal

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Location:
    Irvine, CA
    #2
    chmod -Rf +x /Applications/
    chmod -R a+x /Applications/*


    (do those in putty)
     
  3. gtstate09 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    #3
    on the first one i got a chmod not found, and on the second it was another glob6 not found


    but thank you for trying
     
  4. kracker macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
  5. adamman41 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    #5
    i dont get what these commands do, ive never entered them an all my apps r working perfectly, r they necessary to do for me still for future or is it fine if i never enter them?
     

Share This Page