Getting my touch replaced?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by buckycat36, Apr 1, 2008.

  1. buckycat36 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    #1
    Would :apple: replace my ipod if I tell them that my screen was flickering? It does do it sometimes, but I would not probably be able to show them.
     
  2. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #2
    So you want to walk in and tell them that there's a problem that they can't see? Doubtful. Either way, they probably won't replace it on the spot. You'll have to have it shipped off.
     
  3. FJ218700 macrumors 68000

    FJ218700

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Blue Dot, Red State
    #3
    your best bet is to try to get it to happen in a reproducible way so that you can show the geniuses your problem. Otherwise, if they can't get it to happen when you take it in, they likely won't send it in for repair/replacement.
     
  4. buckycat36 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    #4
    I heard people say they got a new one BECAUSE they couldn't reproduce the problem on 5 minutes.:confused:
     
  5. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #5
    And I've heard people say that they're two spots away from a royal throne in some country. If you can't reproduce the problem in five minutes, my guess is that they would probably just tell you to either have it shipped off or leave. Otherwise, they would just be replacing it on the spot for no reason whatsoever.
     

Share This Page