Getting video on iPad??

Discussion in 'iPad' started by SRLMJ23, Apr 19, 2011.

1. SRLMJ23 macrumors 65816

SRLMJ23

I am new to the iPad so I don't know all the tricks and stuff yet, however, by being in this forum from now on I'll gain all the knowledge I need. I'm a constant viewer of the iPhone forum because, well, I have an iPhone.

Anyway, I am wondering how I get video that I shot with my iPhone to my iPad, is there a way to do it through iTunes or do you have to hack. I'm not much into hacking and I will not jailbreak any of my Apple products.

Thanks in advance!

2. apple.pseudofan macrumors regular

Camera connection kit is phenomenal for this. Works flawlessly.

I resisted purchasing at first, but love it now.

3. Legion93 macrumors 6502a

Legion93

You should be able to sync it through iPhoto and then iTunes to your iPad.

4. SRLMJ23 thread starter macrumors 65816

SRLMJ23

I'm on a Windows 7 machine so no iPhoto for me. I really wish Apple would make software for Windows just like Microsoft makes Office for Mac. I also really wish Apple would let OSX be installed on any machine (heres to wishing) haha.

So this program you mention, it allows you to get video on the iPad?

5. cinca macrumors regular

I'll take a stab at outlining your options that come to my mind:

1) If you are going to be transferring large movie files or a large number of images frequently from your iPhone (or other devices!) you should definitely consider the camera connection kit. It's not super expensive and will ultimately make the process much faster and easier than it would be through the nex two methods (although they have their benefits)