Gevey invalid sim problem

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by itzkevino, Jun 3, 2012.

  1. itzkevino macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    #1
    I have an iPhone 4 running on iOS 5.1.1 with a preserved baseband of 04.10.01 and a gevey sim. My phone ran out of battery yesterday and then I tried to do the unlock for tmobile but it didnt work. When I turned off the iphone then turned it back on, i waited for the welcome screen then hit cancel. i went into settings>phone>sim applications>english and then hit accept. i then dialed 112 15 seconds later and ended the call within 2 seconds. i turned airplane mode on until it said "no sim card installed" and then i turned it off. the message popped up sim failure and then my connection bars went up to 5 but it did not show the tmobile carrier. about 30 seconds later, it went down the 1 bar and then at the top it says invalid sim. please help me! i tried restoring but that didnt work :confused:
     
  2. itzkevino thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
  3. Erikasmt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
  4. Minhimalism macrumors 65816

    Minhimalism

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    After you get the "No SIM Card Installed" message, try turning airplane mode on AGAIN right away for about 45 seconds after you turn it off, instead of waiting for the signal to come through. Try this and let me know how it goes.
     
  5. Erikasmt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    #5
    No luck,! I get sim failure, no sim card installed . I don't know what else to do.
     
  6. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  7. Erikasmt macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    #7
    Actually I tried what minhimalism* said a few times and it ended up working. Thank you!

    My Internet doesn't want to work, what are the network settings? I tried one but didn't work
     
  8. slantdawg macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2012
    #8
    When I run into issues like this, i find that I have to sometimes reboot my phone and if that does not work, I remove the SIM card and reinsert it with the phone on.
     

Share This Page