Gevey T-mobile Iphone 4s Issue 1900 MHZ

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by jad011, May 4, 2012.

  1. jad011 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012
    #1
    I have a Gevey Ultra s for my GSM Iphone 4s. I am currently running IOS 5.1 and modern firmware version 2.0.10. T-mobiles 1900 mhz band is active in my location, however the iphone is only utilizing edge, while my htc g2 is showing full bars of 4g. Is this because of the Gevey ? and if so, is there anything i can do about this ?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    You're sure Tmobile is broadcasting in 1900 in your area?
    What part of the country are you at?
     
  3. jad011 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

Share This Page