gfxCardStatus problem

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by monsow, Sep 17, 2011.

  1. monsow macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    #1
    Hi Folks...

    I'm having a problem with gffxCardStatus... Lately my MPB 13 2011, somewhy reduces my battery life to 3-4 hours on a full charge (used to get 6+ a week ago), so I decided to run Integrated Grapichs only... but whenever I switch to Integrated graphics, gfxCardStatus shows its on dymanic switching after 5 secs, I dont know why I cant force my graphics to be on Integrated only, any1 can help? thanks in advance
     
  2. henry72 macrumors 65816

    henry72

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    New Zealand
  3. monsow thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    #3
    Im not sure, but it has integrated and discreate.. and I want integrated only
     
  4. henry72 macrumors 65816

    henry72

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    I just had look at the Apple website. The 13" only have 1 graphics which means you don't need that gfx...... software at all
     
  5. monsow thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
  6. DryEyez macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    The 2011 mbp do not have a discrete gpu ;) They only have integrated. Maybe that's why you're having problems. you're telling it to switch with a program when there is nothing to switch too....That's the reason I took my 2011 back and bought a 2010 mbp ;) Cha-Ching! Discrete graphics!
     

Share This Page