Glasklart HD is out

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Claude626, Aug 6, 2010.

  1. Claude626 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #1
    Glasklart HD is out for iPad and iPhone 4. Should have HD icons and the gamut for the retina display.

    http://www.maxthemes.com/
     
  2. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
  3. hackthatphone macrumors 68000

    hackthatphone

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010
    #4
    Download it from his site and SSH that sucker over, that's what I did.
     
  4. Claude626 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #5
    I'm loving this thing! It's perfectly what I want the "slide to unlock" look like!

    We will need more icons though since this package only comes with the bare minimum according to the author.
     
  5. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #6
    Quick tutorial on where to SSH it to?
     
  6. Claude626 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #7
    Use WinSCP to SSH into the phone. Go up the folder tree to the very root. Go down "Library". Then "Themes". Put the extracted Glasklart HD folder into this Themes folder.
     
  7. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #8
    Var/Stash/Themes
     
  8. Outrigger macrumors 68000

    Outrigger

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    #10
    I assume you have to have winterboard running? I thought winterboard is makes io4 unstable?
     
  9. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #11
    Looks great (aside the 3rd party stock icons sticking out)


    I assume once I comes out on Cydia I can just download it and it'll rewrite over the one I SSH'd?
    Results just seem to vary for people. There isn't a problem with mines.
     
  10. choice macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #12
    +1 do we just have to wait for updates for the 3rd party icons to be transparent too? it looks kinda lame that half of my icons are transparent and the other are in full color. :(
     
  11. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #13
    Looks like it:
    http://macthemes.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=16805129
     
  12. JasonR macrumors 6502a

    JasonR

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    #14
    Anyway to just get this lock screen WITHOUT winterboard...just SSH?
     
  13. silroc macrumors 6502

    silroc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    #15
    ok i am losing my mind

    i dont have a themes folder under stash...

    is this because i did not install winterboard?
     
  14. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #16
    Yes, these themes all require Winterboard. Once you install Winterboard, it will make a themes folder.
     
  15. silroc macrumors 6502

    silroc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    #17
    thanks !
     
  16. Ash9414 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #18
    Will Glasklart HD work on an iPhone 3G as the developer said the HD version was better compatible with iOS4 so I would like the new version instead of the old if it's possible?
     
  17. PhantomZone macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    #19
    wouldn't look right....Glasklart HD is retina optimised!
     
  18. Ash9414 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #20
    By wouldn't look right, what do you mean exactly? For example, I've downloaded Retina Wallpapers onto my iPhone to use as my lock screen wallpaper and they don't look blurry even though the pixels have been halved. So surely the app icons etc would do the same?
     
  19. FastangV6 macrumors regular

    FastangV6

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    #21
    The developer has stated that Glasklart HD works on the iPad too (which doesn't have a retina display). So why wouldn't it also work on a 3G or 3GS?
     
  20. adamsweeting macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    #22
    It's about resolution. There simply wouldn't be enough pixels on a 3G/S to accomodate the icons. The iPad does have the screen real estate (it has a higher screen res than the ip4)

    Retina only refers to the dpi of the ip4 screen
     
  21. Ash9414 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #23
    I understand this, but surely it wouldn't matter because the iPhone would automatically resize the icons so they would take up half the amount of pixels?
     
  22. I AN LEGEND macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    #24
    Anyone know where to get/how to make any other icons? I'm looking for Facebook, Winterboard, etc icons and this theme is too good to pass up.
     
  23. murdercitydevil macrumors 68000

    murdercitydevil

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Location:
    california
    #25

Share This Page