Glitch on "unit converter" widget

Discussion in 'macOS' started by powerbook911, Apr 11, 2009.

  1. powerbook911 macrumors 68040

    powerbook911

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #1
    Hi

    I have had glitch on my unit converter widget for a few month, when it comes to converting currency. This is only on my iMac, on my powerbook and mac mini, it works fine.

    I have closed the widget, restarted my computer, etc. etc. over and over, but it still does this.

    How do I fix my unit converter widget?
     
  2. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #2
    delete it, copy across the widget from a working computer and install it??
     
  3. Ashka macrumors 6502a

    Ashka

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #3
    Until it gets fixed:
    Open your Calculator Application > Menu Bar > Convert.
    :cool: Predates the dashboard and still works better.
     
  4. powerbook911 thread starter macrumors 68040

    powerbook911

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #4
    Ok, figured out how to delete it and pull of coputer, and I delted the preference list too, but it still calculates it wrong!!

    The other computer works fine and the calculator converter works fine, what's up with my unit converter? What else should I do?
     
  5. HSTRIP macrumors member

    HSTRIP

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
  6. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #6
    Or type something like, "1 USD in euro" into google.
     
  7. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #7
    well that is VERY odd..... i honestly have no fix. reinstall leopard! haha
     
  8. powerbook911 thread starter macrumors 68040

    powerbook911

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #8
    It sounds like from what HSTRIP posted it is a problem, when you have Safari 4. Hopefully Apple fixes this someday.
     

Share This Page