GM backup restore issues

Discussion in 'iOS 7' started by mavric1298, Sep 10, 2013.

  1. mavric1298 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    #1
    So just did a restore to GM, now when I restore from backup it just shows as a new phone (no apps, settings all factory). But, if I go into my icloud backup, it shows my last beta backup just before I upgraded, that shows differently then on iTunes which only show a backup from after the upgrade. Any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. mavric1298 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    #2
    Here is what's showing in iTunes. Even after the backup restore it asked if I wanted to register the device.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. SanjeevRana macrumors 6502a

    SanjeevRana

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
  4. mavric1298 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
  5. SanjeevRana macrumors 6502a

    SanjeevRana

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    #5
    I am pretty sure one of your backups is screwed ...and how are you selecting which on to backup from ?

    Thats why before any new upgrade, I always delete all my backup for the phone from iTunes then do a single backup before upgrade ...
     
  6. Edge macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2005
    #6
    I backup the relevant backup folder before a Restore and move it out of the Backup folder for safekeeping.

    Just after a restore iTunes backs up the brand new (empty) phone and settings.

    Have you tried different backups from the list?
     

Share This Page