going from JB 5.0.1 to stock 5.1.1 3194 error

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by The Tos, May 21, 2012.

  1. The Tos macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
    #1
    I am trying to just restore my phone fresh on 5.1.1 but i keep getting the 3194 error. Any idea on how to fix?
     
  2. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #2
    You prob need to modify your hosts file, did you use tiny umbrella?

    They have the directions one there site on how to fix this.
     
  3. The Tos thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
    #3
    i do yes. I just want to get rid of my JB and go to the new 5.1.1 software.
     
  4. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #4
    http://www.iphonestuffs4u.com/iphone-error-3194/


     
  5. The Tos thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
    #5
    I was able to get it to work by using redsnow to put my phone into pwned DFU mode.
     
  6. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #6
    Glad you got it, did you want to upgrade to 5.1.1 for any reason? Did it help anything? I'm just curious if 5.1.1 is better on battery or anything. Or maybe your phone was slow after JBing and installing and installing a million tweaks like I do:). Let me know after you test it for a while. Thanks
     
  7. The Tos thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    Location:
    Buffalo, New York
    #7
    My phone and battery were a little slower when i was JB on 5.0.1. I have a 4s on ATT. I follow a lot of the JB guys on other social media outlets and saw the JB for 5.1.1 was right around the corner. I wanted to see how much better my battery and perfomance would be without a JB for a few days. The battery does perform a little better now. But i did have a TON of tweaks and such when i was JB. The phone animation is noticably slower since i always use fakeclockup. I am going to JB again when absinthe 2.0 comes out (hopefully tomorrow). When i do JB again, i am only installing the essentials and NO winterboard.
     
  8. jjk454ss macrumors 601

    jjk454ss

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    #8
    I see. I know a ton of tweaks can slow it down. Not are why no winterboard though its the same as anything, just don't go overboard with it. Personally Ive never seen a noticeable slow down or anything using winterboard. And I love to customize the look of my phone.
     

Share This Page