Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Macvillain

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Apr 15, 2008
Michigan
New member, first time poster, long time reader, and big fan of macrumors. First off let me say that i am sorry if there is another thread just like this already. Well my problem is that i am going to college, but i am going to a community college and staying home for two years to save some money. As you can see from my signature i am in great need of a new computer. At first i was thinking of getting a Macbook Pro from the get go to last me through all of college. but recently ive been thinking since i am staying home for a while that i should get an Imac now or in the summer and buy a Macbook or Macbook Pro when i get accepted to the program i am majoring in at a university. I figure by that time Nehelam and the case redesign for the laptops will be done and most of the bugs will be worked out. Money is not really an issue because i should get some decent money for my graduation and i am a workaholic and save most of my money. Any suggestions or advice on what to buy and when would be greatly appreciated. I figure you can never have too many macs anyway:D

Say What??

macrumors member
Feb 24, 2008
I am going to college also and am planning on buying a macbook when nehalam comes out. I too was thinking about a macbook pro. macbook is just more realistic for what i need

coolant113

macrumors 6502
Jun 12, 2007
New Jersey