Going Wireless With a 2WIRE451????!

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Steeler79Kid, Jun 16, 2008.

  1. Steeler79Kid macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #1
    I have a yahoo/dsl modem the 2WIRE451, and I was wondering if I could go wireless with my Mac Mini. If there is any way that is possible please help me. The computer that is using the 2WIRE451 is a Windows XP.Thanks.
     
  2. wingnut8 macrumors 65816

    wingnut8

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
  3. Steeler79Kid thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #3
    What exactly is my WEP. is that the password for the 2WIRE451 or the long code I received when setting up the wireless on the Windows XP computer.
     
  4. Steeler79Kid thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
  5. wingnut8 macrumors 65816

    wingnut8

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #5
    Yea, I have the same router from ATT. You should be able to just go into your network settings and pick up the router via your airport. I took the WEP off mine but here is what it looks like:
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Steeler79Kid thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #6
    Thanks a lot. How do I get there. Sorry I'm new to this. That looks like a lot of help.
     
  7. Steeler79Kid thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #7
    Ok i got there, but it keeps saying it fails to connect.
     
  8. wingnut8 macrumors 65816

    wingnut8

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    #8
    I guess make sure you have the correct WEP, you can find it on the bottom of the router as well as with the papers they gave you.
     
  9. Steeler79Kid thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #9
    Oh wow. I should look for that I did not know what that was.
     
  10. Steeler79Kid thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    #10
    ok thanks a lot I have to go. I'll be back ill see if it works. thanks.
     

Share This Page