Good iPhone earphones that aren't the apple ones?

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by thadoggfather, Oct 8, 2010.

1. thadoggfather macrumors 604

thadoggfather

I already have a lot of headphones but I want one that has the mic, pause play and volume keys on it. Good for winter.

Any sennheiser or good quality ones?

2. Frenchjay macrumors 68000

Frenchjay

What sort of budget do you have?

I have just bought the sennheiser ie8 but they are pretty expensive!!

Here is the new ones with control buttons!!

http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/home_en.nsf/root/private_headsets_mobile_music_504173

Honestly they are some of the best headphones i have ever heard.

Review here...

http://www.head-fi.org/products/sennheiser-ie-8-in-ear-headphones

3. maverick86 macrumors 6502a

I'm using Scosche IDR350m headphones and at $50 they're more affordable if you don't want to spend a lot. I'm no headphone expert but for the price, the sound quality is good and it's held up through a New England winter (I tend to go through headphones rather quickly since they invariably break for one reason or another, but these haven't yet).

http://scosche.com/products/sfID1/210/sfID2/320/productID/1920

4. jallenclark macrumors regular

5. DeepIn2U macrumors 68040

DeepIn2U

Scosche's have good sound quality at great pricing!! yet some idiot at the company decided to twist & tangle the headphones in the sealed packaging before shipping them to retailers or Apple's stores and I've used mine for just over a month straightening them EVERYDAY and STILL their twisted.

personally I'm going for either the new Jaybird 2 series or the newly announced Logitech headphones - both having ribbon cords supposedly better than monster dre headphones.

Ultimate Ears 500vi: http://www.logitech.com/en-us/speakers-audio/earphones/devices/7331
    or

6. ratbatblue macrumors 6502

7. OC513 macrumors 6502