Good MBP Sleeve for Active Student

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by NickD, Mar 15, 2008.

1. NickD macrumors 6502a

NickD

I know similar questions have been asked before, but my request is fairly specific, so bear with me.

I just acquired a MacBook Pro, and I'm looking for a sleeve. I'm an active student as the title suggests, and I will be carrying the MBP with me almost everywhere I go, either in my Swiss Gear Maxxum Laptop Backpack, or my generic messenger bag (not made for laptop).

I want something that will protect the MBP from things such as small bumps while in the back, pressure from textbooks or other materials, and scratches. I also want something that fits the MBP fairly tight, and doesn't add too much bulk. I've already tried the inCase Neoprene, but I found the fit too loose for the MBP.

Once again, just looking for a basic sleeve, no handles. Any suggestions?

2. Bern macrumors 68000

Bern

I suggest a Booq sleeve. They're strong and not bulky.

3. iCeFuSiOn macrumors 6502a

I have a simple 15" neoprene case that I slip my MacBook Pro into and then I pack that into a 17" Init notebook case (http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pr...angid=EN&sku_id=0665000FS10093060&catid=25596).

You're probably wondering why I use two bags, it's simple actually -- when I had purchased the notebook bag I had grabbed the wrong size, so when I put my MacBook Pro inside of it I realized that I needed a smaller bag, so I got the simple neoprene slip case for it and just by luck, it fits inside of the 17" perfectly and straps in quite well, so my computer doesn't move at all inside of the case when I'm on the go.

4. Roadking macrumors 6502

www.tombihn.com

Their brain cell sleeve suspends the laptop inside the case. Plus their 4x case is made specifically for the Macbook Pro.

Check it out...

They also make bags that this smaller sleeve can lock into for greater protection.

5. MSmith1915 macrumors newbie

MBP Sleeve

Here's what I got.