Google error in Safari search box

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by JayLenochiniMac, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. JayLenochiniMac macrumors G5

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New Sanfrakota
    #1
    Is anybody else getting this error? Quite annoying. Resetting Safari didn't work.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    I can't replicate it. What Safari plugins do you have? Does the regular Google site work in Safari? :)
     
  3. JayLenochiniMac thread starter macrumors G5

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New Sanfrakota
    #3
    The problem has disappeared for now, so I'll assume it was some kind of glitch on google's side. It has happening only in Safari's search box.
     
  4. seanatki macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2003
    #4
    It's happening to me now

    The exact same thing started happening to me today. The only plugin I have installed is AdBlock, but it worked fine with it installed up until now. Any ideas?
     
  5. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #5
    I've had it before but it was just because of the things I was searching for and the speed at which I was searching.

    What were you searching for?
     
  6. murli macrumors newbie

    murli

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Location:
    tropical singapore
    #6
    its happening to me today. its irritating. so how do i rectify this situation? do i just leave it alone?
     
  7. Don't panic macrumors 603

    Don't panic

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Location:
    having a drink at Milliways
    #7
    same here. but not only in the searchbox, also directly from the website
    annoying as hell, making google unusable.
    who/where we report this?
    can we switch the search box to something else in safari 4?
     
  8. Don't panic macrumors 603

    Don't panic

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Location:
    having a drink at Milliways
    #8
    it's getting worse.
    now it won't work at all.
    and it's the same with firefox, so i assume it's a problem at google.

    they better fixit quickly, because it takes very little to get use to a different search engine
     

Share This Page