Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

ghostchild

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Jun 17, 2007
SORRY IF MY TYPING IS BAD. iM PANICING.

so at my university there was an opening for a graphic design position and since the description said it was also a marketing position I signed up becuase I am a business major. The problem comes when:

- first offical job, but job seems pretty laid back so how do I dress for an interview?

- photoshop was a hobby, I know the INS and outs with my eyes close and self taught, but they want a portfolio and I was given 24 hours. What do I show them? I
- I only seriously shopped things for school projects
- how many works should I show them if I not sure?
- how should they be presented? I was going to but a plastic folder with slides in them and print my work out to show them they want a copy not a site
- they want me to shop something for them on the spot, I want to use my own system so should I bring my notebook along to seem a little more pro since I don't really have much to show or even offical works to show in that matter

I would reallllllly appreciate the advice from you guys I have 20 hours left to crank out a pro portfolio and I'm. Of too sure how to go about it...... Thanks.

tobefirst ⚽️

macrumors 601
Jan 24, 2005
St. Louis, MO
AHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Way to help.

SORRY IF MY TYPING IS BAD. iM PANICING.

so at my university there was an opening for a graphic design position and since the description said it was also a marketing position I signed up becuase I am a business major. The problem comes when:

- first offical job, but job seems pretty laid back so how do I dress for an interview?

- photoshop was a hobby, I know the INS and outs with my eyes close and self taught, but they want a portfolio and I was given 24 hours. What do I show them? I
- I only seriously shopped things for school projects