Graphic Design magazine

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by hatehereyes, Dec 27, 2008.

1. hatehereyes macrumors 6502a

hatehereyes

I'm just starting out in the graphic design/media arts field and am looking for ways to further my knowledge.

I've looked at a few different magazines that i would like to subscribe to but only want to subscribe to one.

Anyone have any advice on what magazine has the best information to offer out there?
    I've looked at LAYERS and Before & After Magazine

2. shecky Guest

shecky

Layers and B&A are not design magazines, they are software/tips+tricks magazines and are worthless. i would recommend

Print
    STEP
    Baseline

do NOT subscribe to

HOW
    Commercial Arts
    CMYK

Print or STEP are probably the best, but remember that with most graphic design magazines you are really seeing a narrow sample of what is going on in the design world RIGHT NOW so a lot of it is what is hip/cool/happening - but not necessarily good. you should really be looking at as many books as possible.

3. abigail123 macrumors newbie

Graphic Design

I have planned to have a website for my company with specialized graphical effects. Can anyone suggest me how to find design firms in the internet?

4. macaddict23 macrumors 6502

macaddict23