Graphiccelerator not working?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by Orizence, Mar 3, 2015.

  1. Orizence macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    #1
    I was trying to flash my x1900 but I cant get Graphiccelerator to work. If I open ATI Multi Flasher all I get is it bouncing in the dock once. I followed every tutorial I could, but I cant find out why this wont work<.< Any suggestions?
     
  2. bunnspecial macrumors 603

    bunnspecial

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #2
    1. If you're running 10.4 or 10.5, boot in safe mode

    2. Once booted in safe mode, find the program titled "Run Me First" and launch it. It won't visibly do anything, but is necessary to proceed with flashing.

    3. Run ATI Multiflasher

    4. Finally, open Graphiccelator. You will need to specify "ATI MultiFlasher" as the flashing tool, then specify the ROM file you are going to use. You should then be able to proceed with your flash from there.
     
  3. Orizence thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    #3
    After following your steps I still end up with the same results
     
  4. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #4
    I have seen better results if you repair permissions first.
     
  5. Orizence thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    #5
    I never tried that... Ill get on that right now :/
     
  6. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #6
    Report back when you have a result. Granted, Bunnspecial and Intell are going to be much more experienced at this than me.
     
  7. Orizence thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    #7
    Well, that didnt work either, Im out of ideas now
     
  8. bunnspecial macrumors 603

    bunnspecial

    Joined:
    May 3, 2014
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #8
    Honestly, I'm out of ideas. The above procedure I've outlined has worked for me in the past.
     
  9. Orizence thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    #9
    At this point, unless I can get it working some how soon, ill just buy the cheapest pc with a pcie slot I can ( but that will hopefully not happen)
     
  10. Altemose macrumors G3

    Altemose

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Location:
    Elkton, Maryland
    #10
    You could try another hard drive with a fresh install on it.
     
  11. weckart macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    #11
    Never worked for me, either. Did everything by the book and GA seemed to do its thing but the card remained resolutely unflashed.

    A PC, on the other hand, just worked.
     

Share This Page