greenposi0n and Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by irthy, Nov 1, 2010.

  1. irthy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
  2. irthy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
  3. irthy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    #3
    but both my loader and cydia icons are white. What gives? And cydia doesn't load.
     
  4. jpetticrew macrumors 6502a

    jpetticrew

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 4_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/532.9 (KHTML, like Gecko) Mobile/8B117)

    Reboot
     
  5. irthy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    #5
    no good still. I knew i should have done limera1n.
     
  6. kre62 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    #6
    Keep rebooting until they are good to go. Unpack cydia first (open it after downloading)
     
  7. irthy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    #7
    okay. JB. Ran the white loader. Installed Cydia and i tried to open the white cydia icon. Didn't boot. So i restarted the phone did this 3 times with no luck. LimeRa1n??? But heard GP is more stable... how ironic. I'm running a 3GS btw.
     
  8. irthy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    #8
    limera1n is the ish. Sorry, whether you like Geohot or not he can produce quality jb's. Loved blackra1n. hated jailbreakme.com and greenposi0n failed.
     
  9. ZCherub macrumors 6502a

    ZCherub

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    GA, USA
    #9
    Not to threadjack, but my GP JB went fine (after I dealt w/ a few issues that were caused by the 4.1 firmware I downloaded). I have noticed that Cydia seems buggy now... It will take forever to load (says "loading packages" forever at the top, then I will occasionally get an "Error refreshing data - failed to fetch" message).

    When I click "changes", I will often see no updates to my DL'd packages (which could be because there are none), and it will take quite a while to load then as well. Anyone having buggy/slow Cydia issues on JP or LR?
     
  10. irthy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    #10
    Not sure if it's 4.1 related or the jb but i can't get bossprefs to run :(
     

Share This Page