GRID racing on mbp?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by ghostchild, Jul 19, 2008.

  1. ghostchild macrumors 6502

    ghostchild

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    #1
  2. Jack Flash macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #2
    You can run it, but not at the highest settings.
     
  3. Radio Monk33 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #3
    Why would you not be able to run it? Surely you can read the system requirements and compare that to the MBP? :confused:
     
  4. ghostchild thread starter macrumors 6502

    ghostchild

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    #4
    I would not be able to understand or compare this to my MBP even if my life depended on it...

    Processor: Athlon-64, Pentium 4 3.0GHz
    Graphics: ATI Radeon X1300, NVIDIA GeForce 6800
     
  5. robegian macrumors member

    robegian

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2005
    Location:
    Trieste, Italy
  6. ghostchild thread starter macrumors 6502

    ghostchild

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    #6
    Cool so I guess since I have 128 of vram I might have to lower the settings a little lower than the vids..
     
  7. Jack Flash macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #7
    Well consider that you have two 2.2 GHz processors, so 4.4 GHz of processing power and 8600 is a bigger number than 6800... doesn't that seem like you'd meet those requirements?
     
  8. ghostchild thread starter macrumors 6502

    ghostchild

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
  9. Tosser macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #9
    No, that's like saing you have two outboards on your boat, each revving at 2200 RPM makes it rev at 4400 RPM. It doesn't.
     

Share This Page