Grooveshark help please

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by snowwhite007, Jan 20, 2012.

  1. snowwhite007 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #1
    I signed up to grooveshark have my login details on the atv2 and it keeps saying username password wrong when it isn't as i login online with the same details? Do i need an anywhere account for this to work thru xbmc?
     
  2. snowwhite007 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Anyone? Noone use it?
     
  3. snowwhite007 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    I used the script instead of addon works now
     
  4. testerdennis, Jan 20, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2012

    testerdennis macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    #4
    Great to see you got it to work.
     
  5. Madspin macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    #5
    Hi I got the same problem. How exactly did you go about resolving the issue?

    Thanks in advance :)
     
  6. snowwhite007 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Use the script on the link beliw do manual install xbmc addon only works with premium accounts. Iff you need any advice let me no, only bug i find is that to get it to work sometimes you have to restart xbmc and open groove straight away http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?t=74474
     

Share This Page