Guitar Hero 3 Stops, Please Help

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by icarius, May 22, 2008.

  1. icarius macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    #1
    Hi, y just bought my guitar hero game. It was going all very good until y selected the song and the camera started going to the stage when the game freezes. I have a MacBook (White 13.3"TFT/2.4GHz Core 2 Duo/2GB/160GB/. Maybe it doesn't work in this comp, but anyone knows if it does work and what should I do, or if I have to buy something to make it work!
    Thank you very much
     
  2. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    According to the Aspyr website, this game doesn't support computers with integrated video.

    http://www.aspyr.com/product/game_specs/85



    Looks like what you have to buy, is a new Mac.

    But just in case, make sure you've installed all the patches.
     
  3. icarius thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
  4. SamoanDude macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Location:
    United States Now
    #5
    Yea theres been alot of complaints of GH3 on Macbooks and Mac Minis.
     
  5. icarius thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
  6. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #7
    Nothing.

    Your Mac isn't supported, so you're not likely to get any support from Aspyr.

    Return the game.
     

Share This Page