Guitar Hero III on "RUMORED" MacBook?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by yukon0013, Oct 28, 2007.

  1. yukon0013 macrumors regular

    yukon0013

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    #1
    How do you think Guitar Hero III would run on the new rumored MacBook..the one that has Santa Rosa and the X3100. I have seen on one site that Guitar Hero III will not run on a MacBook .. But do you think having this update would Make it run..???
     
  2. yukon0013 thread starter macrumors regular

    yukon0013

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    #2
    So now that the MacBook has a a slight bump in the graphics do you think the game would run ... Aspyrs website says that intels integrated graphics chips are not compatible.. do you think i should still try it on the new macbook??

    MAC MINIMUM SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS:

    Operating System: 10.4.10 (Tiger), 10.5 (Leopard)
    CPU Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo
    CPU Speed: 2 GHz
    Memory: 1 GB RAM
    Hard Disk Space: 5.1 GB + 1 GB Swap File
    Video Card (ATI): Radeon X1600
    Video Card (NVidia): Geforce 7300
    Video Memory (VRam): 128 MB
    Media Required: DVD-ROM
    Macintosh mouse and keyboard
    Official Guitar Hero X-Plorer Guitar Controller
    MULTIPLAYER REQUIREMENTS:

    Internet(TCP/IP) play supported
    Internet play requires broadband connection
    RECOMMENDED SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

    CPU Speed: 2.33 GHz
    Memory:2 GB RAM
    Video Memory (VRam): 256 MB
    Supported Video cards:

    NVIDIA GeForce 7300, 7600, 8600
    NVIDIA Quadro FX 4500
    ATI Radeon X1600, X1900, HD 2400, HD 2600

    NOTICE: This game contains technology intended to prevent copying that may conflict with some disk and virtual disk drives.

    NOTICE: Intel integrated video chipsets are not supported.
     
  3. squeeks macrumors 68040

    squeeks

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #3
    that answers your question right there why are you even asking?
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    Then again did they know about the GMA X3100?
     
  5. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #5
    When that was said, there was no X3100 in Macs...
     
  6. ~David macrumors regular

    ~David

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  7. squeeks macrumors 68040

    squeeks

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    Florida
    #7
    well, it will still be seen as an integrated graphics chipset, so i doubt it will run, regardless of it being faster

    but i guess we woulnt know until someone tries it
     
  8. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #8
    It's significant that this chipset does have hardware shaders.
     
  9. Dybbuk macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    #9
    They made a Mac game that won't work on the most popular Mac?

    Really?
     
  10. yukon0013 thread starter macrumors regular

    yukon0013

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2006
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    #10
    Yeah.. like i can see more people that are in the consumer range that dont have a MacBook Pro playing guitar hero...
     
  11. Dybbuk macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    #11
    The most hilarious part is, it should've been so easy to make this game graphically undemanding. I would have gotten this, too.
     

Share This Page