Guitar Rig 5, how make that works? I dont hear anything, help!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by umbilical, Apr 13, 2013.

  1. umbilical macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Location:
    FL, USA
    #1
  2. phantax macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #2
  3. umbilical thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Location:
    FL, USA
    #3
    good I can buy later, but how can make that his work now, I just insert the cable in the input... that all... I see the levels increse when I play but I dont hear anything! the output is dead

    ----------

    if I record and export the file I hear that I play! but why I cant hear anything simply playing...
     
  4. phantax macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    #4
    My point was that depending on your gear, it may not work at all, which is why most people just suggest you get an audio interface right off the bat.

    What cable are you using? How long is it?

    You didn't post screenshots of your audio output tab, so make sure its set correctly in there. Also, if you have garageband or another piece of software, try to verify it isn't just a problem with guitar rig settings.
     
  5. umbilical thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Location:
    FL, USA
    #5
    my ring is simply, is just a simple cable of guitar (long) connected to the input of the macpro... that is

    screenshoto of the output? yes I posted check the screenshots...

    I can hear the guitar on garage band... but not in guitar rig...
     

Share This Page