Hack my Slider!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by .michael, Apr 23, 2008.

  1. .michael macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    #1
    I have a jailbroken iPod Touch. Can someone tell me how to change the text of the slider and color or whatever? When I am in Customize and go into the slider it's blank... Same with a lot of things..
     
  2. donaldj macrumors 6502

    donaldj

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #2
    In customize, you have to go to 'Change Text Strings' or somthing of the sort.
     
  3. .michael thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    #3
    Thanks. Do you know how to make the dock clear?

    Also I downloaded this thing called Dock 2.6 but it is an add on for iPhone UI. Can you tell me where I can find this?
     
  4. donaldj macrumors 6502

    donaldj

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #4
    Dont know about Dock 2.6

    To make the dock clear, you need to make a dock thats the same colour as your background... or, the same part of the image as you background.
     
  5. itpronikn macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
  6. albinoAZN macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    #6
    isn't dock.app the thing in the bottom right corner where if you tap and hold on it, and the drag out, it shows all your apps?
     
  7. donaldj macrumors 6502

    donaldj

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #7
    Maybe, i though it was called 'Sunburst' or somthing... Does what your describing though.
     
  8. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #8
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    It is dock.app

    You need to edit system strings
     
  9. EvanLugh macrumors 68000

    EvanLugh

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Developer land
    #9
    Outside of Customize there is a manual edit. Don't do it. I did it and it's buggered up all my strings. Power Off = POWER_OFF_...OFF_POWER_DOWN

    All off the edge of the screen, and it's for *everything*. Just trust me on it, lol.
     

Share This Page