Hacker email from Apple Support?

Discussion in 'Apple Music, Apple Pay, iCloud, Apple Services' started by whootah, May 2, 2010.

  1. whootah macrumors newbie

    May 2, 2010
    I received this email from Apple Support:

    Dear Customer,

    We want to check if you are the creater and owner of this account,
    because our server #38 received some hacking attacks
    and showed us a lot of login activities with different IP addresses.

    To ensure a safe E-Mail transfer, as well as to secure your data,
    follow the link to our Apple Help Center
    Apple Account Center >

    Thank you,
    The MobileMe Team

    I am not sure if I should be following these instructions, I scanned over the link before clicking it and it shows me the address as: apple-services.de.vu/

    I clicked on the link and it takes me to the mobileme sign in page although the web address is not me.com but instead: http://applesaccountservice.t35.com/

    There is however, no green "Apple Inc." logo which usually appears in the address bar with all apple websites.

    Anyone have any idea what this is all about? Coincidentally, when trying to register on the Apple Suport forums, my user ID has been suspended although I am still receiving emails.

    Any information would be a great help. Thank you
  2. jrlcopy macrumors 6502


    Jun 20, 2007
    It's a phishing attempt.

    Delete the email, and if you tried to login on that t35 site change your password.
  3. Nitromaster macrumors 6502

    Jan 7, 2007
    Wirelessly posted (Nokia N70-3 Ireland-Opera: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_0 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7A341 Safari/528.16)

    Delete it, change pass if you tried logging in, and report abuse for that site to t35.com.
  4. spinnerlys Guest


    Sep 7, 2008
    forlod bygningen
    Are you a crater or creator?

    Btw, de.vu domains are free, so Apple seriously has some money issues, if they can't pay for a domain.

    Also the .t35.com domain looks kinda phishy.
  5. hamlinspahn macrumors regular

    Apr 9, 2010
    Oklahoma City
    Apple ID

    The same type of thing happened to me I didn't fall for the trap but my Apple ID was still deactivated by Apple, You will have to call them to get it fixed resetting you password will only work for a day or two and then you will be disabled again.
  6. ITASOR macrumors 601


    Mar 20, 2005
    T35.com isn't phishy. It belongs to T35.net, which is a free hosting company. They offer "whatever.T35.com" subdomains.

    Someone has signed up for their free hosting and is using it to steal MobileMe login into. I e-mailed it to their abuse address, so it should be removed soon.

Share This Page