hackintosh installation issue

Discussion in 'macOS' started by adi.shoukat, Jan 5, 2010.

1. adi.shoukat macrumors newbie

Jan 5, 2010
  2. Hellhammer Moderator

Staff Member

Dec 10, 2008
    Try booting in verbose mode (type -v I guess). Anyway, InsanelyMac is much better place for hackintosh help
  3. adi.shoukat thread starter macrumors newbie

Jan 5, 2010
    I've tried verbose mode .. But it isn't working ..
    please tell me if you have any other solution ... and thanks for sending the link
  4. illy123 macrumors member

Jan 1, 2010
    Try booting in safe mode (-x flag)

What kind of hardware have you got and what was your install method? Also is this Snow Leo? Try booting in 32 bit mode (arch=i386)
  5. adi.shoukat thread starter macrumors newbie

Jan 5, 2010
    Here are my System Hardware Details:
    System Summary:
  6. adi.shoukat thread starter macrumors newbie

Jan 5, 2010

Please tell me how to boot in 32bit mode?
    I am new with Hackintosh or with it's installation .. I don't even know what do you mean by (arch=i386) ?? :(
  7. adi.shoukat thread starter macrumors newbie

Jan 5, 2010
    No this is Leopard
    Being Specific it's:
    iPC OSx86 10.5.6 Intel AMD SSE2 SSE3
  8. Winni macrumors 68030

Oct 15, 2008
    In the foler /Extra on both your Hackintosh installation medium -and- on the installed Hackintosh system should be a file named com.boot.plist (or something similar, I don't know it by heart) in which you can define all the kernel flags. You will want to add "-v -arch=386" in ONE line in the appropriate field. Just search on insanelymac.com for more detailed info.

However, if this is really a Pentium 4 CPU on your system, then it is unsupported and you will probably require a patched kernel - the out-of-the-box (or "vanilla") kernel on the original Snow Leopard/Leopard/Tiger DVD will -not- work with certain Intel CPUs like Celeron and older Pentium CPUs. It only supports Core Solors, Core Duos, Core 2 Duos and Xeons.