Halo 2 performance

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by Nermal, May 30, 2007.

  1. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #1
    Any tips for Halo 2? I just picked it up today and it doesn't run badly on my 2.33 GHz MBP, but a few extra frames/s wouldn't go amiss. Has anyone had a chance to fiddle with it yet?
     
  2. twistedlegato macrumors 65816

    twistedlegato

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    #2
    Im guessing you're running Vista in BootCamp?


    Well if all else fails just lower the settings to run it more smoothly.
     
  3. Jack Flash macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #3
    Or buy an original Xbox. It's November 9th, 2004 again! :)
     
  4. Nermal thread starter Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    I apologise in advance if I come off "short", I'd much rather be asleep.

    Yes, I'm using Boot Camp. The only settings I can find are resolution and antialiasing, which I've already set to the lowest. I was hoping for someone who'd actually tried the game and knew some console commands or whatever.

    So, throw out a game I've had for less than 24 hours and spend how ever many hundred dollars on a completely different system? Logical.
     
  5. Jack Flash macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 8, 2007
    #5
    I'm positive you could sell the copy you have for near retail price, buy an original Xbox and Halo 2 for it for under $80.

    Logical to me...
     
  6. Nermal thread starter Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    Update: The more I play it, the more I get used to it. I now don't think it's any slower than Halo CE was on my old G4, and I played that through to completion, so I can probably survive with this one too :)
     
  7. RaMaz macrumors regular

    RaMaz

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007

Share This Page