Halo Combat Evolved - new version 2 (after update) problem/s

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by FizzZ*, Aug 13, 2008.

  1. FizzZ* macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #1
    after i updated my old halo by downloading the new version 2.0.3 i opened it and i noticed poor graphics from the start, played online and everything around me was white, stones and rocks dissapear...etc

    i can tell its the graphics card, and i have the basic one, can someone help me and tell me step by step how to download a new suitable update for my graphics ( update only i cant afford to buy a new one ). thanks :)

    P.S i have MAC OS X 10.3.9
     
  2. super_kev macrumors 6502

    super_kev

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Location:
    USofA
  3. FizzZ* thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #3
    yay someone is gona help ... um how can i tell ?
     
  4. SnowLeopard2008 macrumors 604

    SnowLeopard2008

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #4
    go to the :apple: logo at the top left corner and select about my mac, click on more info and click the graphics tab. the model/vendor and maybe some other details (relevant in your opinion) too.
     
  5. FizzZ* thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #5
    does this help?

    ----------------------------------



    ATY,RV280:

    Type: display
    Bus: AGP
    VRAM (Total): 32 MB
    Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
    Device ID: 0x5962
    Revision ID: 0x0001
    ROM Revision: 113-xxxxx-102

    Display:

    Type: display
    Display Type: CRT
    VRAM (In Use): 32 MB
    Resolution: 1152 x 864 @ 80 Hz
    Depth: 32-bit Color
    Main Display: Yes
    Mirror: Off
    Online: Yes

    ATY,Merlin_B:

    Status: No display connected
     
  6. super_kev macrumors 6502

    super_kev

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Location:
    USofA
    #6
    So you have an older iMac? If I were you, I'd play with the graphics settings in Halo and see if you can't get the results you want.
     
  7. Xavier macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Location:
    Columbus
    #7
    I am going to get this update and run through my Halo once I get home from work tonight. I have a MBP, so my graphics will probably be better.

    Hopefully this doesn't break Halo. I love this game!
     
  8. FizzZ* thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #8
    yea i tried, it helped abit, but its limited, i changed it as far as it goes and as good as it goes, but still, having poor graphics, but better than before. i dont know what to do i emailed the company now.. i dont know what is the difference but all i know its a G4 Mac OS X 10.3.9 not an iMac
     
  9. FizzZ* thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    #9
    dont get the 2.0.2 there is a 2.0.3 its what i got

    whats an MBP?
     

Share This Page