Halo does not have bloodgulch?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by grosslyclever, Jul 5, 2009.

  1. grosslyclever macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    #1
    I have Halo (not demo) and When I go to multiplayer to create a game bloodgulch is not listed.
    I payed for Halo and it is not the demo version.
    I have seen the demo version and it has the option to play bloodgulch.

    Why is that?

    How can I get it?


    Also, when I go to multiplayer and try to play someone else's game it won't list many games, like the ones in Halo demo.

    What is wrong with my Halo game?
     
  2. dolphindolphin macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    New York
    #2

    Is this the mac version or the windows version (bootcamped)?
    Either way make sure that you download any updates that are available
    Mac: http://www.apple.com/games/articles/2003/11/halo/
    PC: http://www.microsoft.com/games/halo/

    Next make sure your filters are set so it shows every server. I am very familiar with the PC version, so I will be able to help more with that...But first, see if the updates help at all. Also, do some adventuring into the CD to the folder where Halo is saved to see if the Bloodgulch map is in there.
     
  3. marioman38 macrumors 6502a

    marioman38

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    Elk Grove, CA
  4. SHADO macrumors 6502a

    SHADO

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Location:
    Beach
    #4
    If you go to your applications folder, right click on the Halo.app, then hit show package contents, a new window will pop up. Then navigate to Contents/Resources/GameData/Maps and make sure the file bloodgulch.map is in there. Also make sure you have 32 items in that folder as I do. If you don't have 32, then you should delete the Halo.app and re-install it and then apply the updates.
     
  5. Schmittroth macrumors regular

    Schmittroth

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Location:
    NYC, Astoria-Queens
    #5
    Are you playing Halo 1? If you're playing Halo 2 they renamed and rebuilt the map.
     
  6. Xavier macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Location:
    Columbus
    #6
    Did you have any halo mods installed? As I recall, if you have certain mods, you actually replace the original Blood gulch map (or any other that is to be modded) with the modded one. You might have accidentally deleted the map when you were trying to uninstall the maps.

    It is wise to make back ups of the original map files when installing these kinds of mods.
     
  7. dolphindolphin macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    New York
    #7
    Good advice here. Trust me, you do not want to learn the hard way.
     

Share This Page