Halo Gamepad

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by djstarrock, Jun 24, 2007.

  1. djstarrock macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #1
    Hi, I'm wanting to use an USB gamepad with Halo the version I have is 1.0.2
    but it Halo not recognizing it.
     
  2. djstarrock thread starter macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #3
    Yea there a slight problem with your idea I lost my CD so if I update I can't play my game anymore.
     
  3. dralbertqnixon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    #4
    which usb pad?

    try to update the drivers. if not see if you can find a copy of the cd and update.
     
  4. applekid macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    #5
    You could purchase the Universal Binary disc image for $5.00. I don't know if the old PPC version can use that same disc image to get the game to load, but there may be no harm in having a Universal Binary version of the game. I think the latest update has the UB PPC performance up to par.

    http://macgamestore.com/detail.php?ProductID=616

    That, or you can try to contact MacSoft for a new disc. They probably have some kind of disc replacement program.
     
  5. Eric5h5 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2004
    #6
    There's really not much point trying to play the computer version of Halo with a gamepad anyway, since they took out auto-aim and bumped up the difficulty. Just use mouse+keyboard; it's more precise.

    --Eric
     
  6. combatcolin macrumors 68020

    combatcolin

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2004
    Location:
    Northants, UK
    #7
    Been playing games since the Spectrum in 1987, but just can't "do" mouse and keyboard.
     

Share This Page